Lowenstein’s bankruptcy team has been recognized for several recent reorganization matters over the past year by various professional restructuring and financial networks.

The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) honored the deal team on the Gibson Brands Inc. Chapter 11 matter as 2019 Mid-Size Company Transaction of the Year. Jeffrey Cohen, Bruce D. Buechler,Wojciech F. Jung, Jennifer Fiorica Delgado, Michael Savetsky, and Gabriel L. Olivera served as counsel to the creditors’ committees.

The M&A Advisor has named the sale of Vitamin World Inc. to Feihe International as winner of Cross Border Deal of the Year in its 11th Annual International M&A Awards. Bruce D. Buechler, Jeffrey Cohen, and Mary E. Seymour served as lead counsel for the official committee of unsecured creditors in the chapter 11 cases of Vitamin World and its affiliates in Delaware.

The Global M&A Network’s Turnaround Atlas Awards honored several Lowenstein transactions:

The successful acquisition of a PTA-PET production facility in Corpus Christi, Texas, by joint venture Corpus Christi Polymers LLC received the Cross Border Special Situation M&A–Large Market Deal of the Year award, an honor given to deals valued at over $1 billion. The joint venture–between (i) our client Indorama Ventures Corpus Christi Holdings LLC, (ii) DAK Americas, LLC, and (iii) APG Polytech USA Holdings, Inc.–acquired the production facility through a bankruptcy auction and section 363 sale process held in the M&G Chemicals Chapter 11 bankruptcy case. The joint venture also funded a $70 million+ junior DIP financing facility to facilitate the transaction. The deal was led by Nicholas San Filippo and included Sam E. Khan, Paul Kizel, Stuart S. Yusem, Philip J. Gross, Eileen Overbaugh, and Mitchell McDonald.

The Chapter 11 restructuring of Cenveo, Inc.–a global leader in the manufacturing and fulfillment of envelopes, labels, print, and related communication resources–earned the Manufacturing & Services Restructuring of the Year award. Lowenstein represented the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Cenveo, Inc., et al. The team was led by Kenneth A. Rosen, Bruce D. Buechler, and Mary E. Seymour, and included Eric Chafetz, and Gabriel L. Olivera.